Load evidence to model

The front end.
Post Reply
Warbird
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 8:24 pm

Load evidence to model

Post by Warbird »

Hi

I am wondering if there is any way to preload evidence to the network?
I am using a BN in GeNIe as a trubleshooting model and have a lot of nodes which evidence is needed to be set from observations which I will have.

Best wishes
shooltz[BayesFusion]
Site Admin
Posts: 1314
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Re: Load evidence to model

Post by shooltz[BayesFusion] »

Warbird wrote:Hi

I am wondering if there is any way to preload evidence to the network?
I am using a BN in GeNIe as a trubleshooting model and have a lot of nodes which evidence is needed to be set from observations which I will have.
Try to open Case Manager pane from the View menu. Cases are stored in .xdsl file.
Warbird
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 8:24 pm

Post by Warbird »

Ok, with the case manager I can set target nodes. But how do I assign values to them? Is there any smart way to assign values to these nodes from a data file?

Best wishes
shooltz[BayesFusion]
Site Admin
Posts: 1314
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Post by shooltz[BayesFusion] »

The target nodes are not directly related to evidence.

To create new case, set the evidence in the main graphical view, then click 'Add case' button in the Case Manager's toolbar.

Alternatively, you can disable 'Show only evidence nodes' option in the Case Manager's toolbar, invoke 'Add case' and set the required evidence using the dropdown lists in appropriate node columns. Of course you can mix two approaches, the cases are editable.
Post Reply