Something new about jsmile in Netbeans?

The engine.
albertof

Something new about jsmile in Netbeans?

Post by albertof »

Hello everybody!
My name is alberto and I'm newbie using jsmile. I'm used to work with Netbeans IDE but I'm not sure if I can use jsmile with it. I started programming and when I called to the readFile(String src) method, it says the following message:

"Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" smile.SMILEException: SMILE error -103 in function ReadFile. Logged information: Error at 0, 0 while loading D:/Dir/QuienEsQuien2.xdsl: Can't open file D:/Dir/QuienEsQuien2.xdsl"

Part of the program is the following:

// Show up menu to get the file .xdsl
JFileChooser jf = new JFileChooser();
jf.setFileSelectionMode(JFileChooser.FILES_ONLY);
jf.showOpenDialog(jPanel11);
File dir = jf.getSelectedFile();

//Create the net with the previous xdsl file
this.net = new Network();
net.readFile(dir.getPath());

Is the problem in the java code? .... or because of using Netbeans? Thanks you
shooltz[BayesFusion]
Site Admin

Re: Something new about jsmile in Netbeans?

Post by shooltz[BayesFusion] »

albertof wrote:when I called to the readFile(String src) method, it says the following message:

"Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" smile.SMILEException: SMILE error -103 in function ReadFile. Logged information: Error at 0, 0 while loading D:/Dir/QuienEsQuien2.xdsl: Can't open file D:/Dir/QuienEsQuien2.xdsl"
The message from the SMILEException is self-explanatory - check if D:/Dir/QuienEsQuien2.xdsl actually exists and your program has the privileges required to access it.
albertof

Post by albertof »

shooltz thanks for your answer, but the address is the right one.

and what about jsmile in Netbeans? Does anyone try to work with jsmile in Netbeans?

Thanks in advance
shooltz[BayesFusion]
Site Admin

Post by shooltz[BayesFusion] »

and what about jsmile in Netbeans? Does anyone try to work with jsmile in Netbeans?