Is there any way to know setEvidence is properly set?

The engine.
Post Reply
sez
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:41 pm

Is there any way to know setEvidence is properly set?

Post by sez »

void setEvidence(String nodeId, String outcomeId)

How do I know the following setEvidence is properly set or not if there are several nodes and states need to set?
net.SetEvidence(appNodeName, StateName);
shooltz[BayesFusion]
Site Admin
Posts: 1417
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Re: Is there any way to know setEvidence is properly set?

Post by shooltz[BayesFusion] »

I don't understand the question - please rephrase.
sez
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:41 pm

Post by sez »

Our problem has been solved.

there is no return value for this void method. so if there are a lot nodes and states need to set (loop), we have to check the probabilities generated. It is hard for us to debug.
shooltz[BayesFusion]
Site Admin
Posts: 1417
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Post by shooltz[BayesFusion] »

sez wrote:there is no return value for this void method. so if there are a lot nodes and states need to set (loop), we have to check the probabilities generated. It is hard for us to debug.
SetEvidence will throw an exeception if node/outcome parameters are incorrect, or evidence would be inconsistent with already entered findings. Try SetEvidence("nonexisting_node", "any_outcome_id")
Post Reply